Am I Blogging? Am I a Blogger? Not Right Now I’m Not

I am far from the best when it comes to continuity. Poetry, I get.  I get inspired and I write what I feel until I’ve explained my thoughts. Stories though, I don’t get. It’s at least two pages long, and who has time for that when there is procrastination?

I have many tabs open and want to stop and come of this one, but something is telling me that if I don’t stay and write right now, I’ll regret it. I think aside from other problems I’ve diagnosed myself as having (sloppiness and impatience to name a few), I am lazy. I can’t stay focused and I find it hard to continue something after I’ve done it. I get ahead of myself and then crash midway to the beginning. I’m not dogging myself, I  need discipline. I will get that. One of the things I realized is that I need to get off my ass and do something about my writing. I want to write and keep at it, organize myself and keep at it. It’s been months since my last post and that’s a crying shame. I need to start. I’m Zaylane, if you have read my previous post, I like to write. I shall post. At the time of writing this, I am a nobody.  And I’m pretty sure not one person has read my post previously. I’m laughing at myself right now, I haven’t shared it….at all. I shall post.

Leave a comment